Notice: The Tweet Nest support forum has been moved to the GitHub issue tracker. Please report all issues there. Thank you!
Post a reply

.htaccess issues ..

A forum thread posted in Tweet Nest by faintdreams on Mar 6th, 2013

faintdreams OP

I’ve been using Tweetnest happily since 2010, and in the past few months I’ve been getting 404 errors when trying to access my archives. New tweets appear to be added fine, but I cannot access any information about them.

i have more than one .htaccess file, and as far as i can tell they are all doing what they should be doing. I’ve copied and pasted the text on each to allow anyone who might be able to help me fix/troubleshoot this issue. I have removed my specific domain name.

My htaccess files are located at
/
/public_html
/public_html/tweetnest
/public_html/tweetnest/maintenance

I am running PHP Version 5.2.17

/.htaccess

Options +FollowSymLinks

ReWriteEngine On
ReWriteBase /
RewriteCond %{THE_REQUEST} ^.*/index.html
RewriteRule ^(.*)index.html$ http://www.mydomainame.com/blog/$1 [R=301,L]
RewriteCond %{THE_REQUEST} ^.*/index.php
RewriteRule ^(.*)index.php$ http://www.mydomainname.com/blog/$1 [R=301,L]

Options +Indexes

/public_html
Empty of all text

/public_html/tweetnest

RewriteEngine On
RewriteRule ^sort/?$ ./sort.php [L]
RewriteRule ^favorites/?$ ./favorites.php [L]
RewriteRule ^search/?$ ./search.php [L]
RewriteRule ^([0-9]+)/([0-9]+)/?$ ./month.php?y=$1&m=$2
RewriteRule ^([0-9]+)/([0-9]+)/([0-9]+)/?$ ./day.php?y=$1&m=$2&d=$3
RewriteRule .* - [E=HTTP_AUTHORIZATION:%{HTTP:Authorization},L]

/public_html/tweetnest/maintenance

RewriteEngine On
RewriteRule ^sort/?$ ./sort.php [L]
RewriteRule ^favorites/?$ ./favorites.php [L]
RewriteRule ^search/?$ ./search.php [L]
RewriteRule ^([0-9]+)/([0-9]+)/?$ ./month.php?y=$1&m=$2
RewriteRule ^([0-9]+)/([0-9]+)/([0-9]+)/?$ ./day.php?y=$1&m=$2&d=$3

Am I missing text from any of the .htaccess files or are there more than there should be?